General Questions and Answers about AATT

  • I am not getting any TTOT or HIBOARD trip notifications. What's wrong?

      Chances are you do not have any TripFinder Preferences (TFPs) set up or the TFPs that you had previously set up are expired. You need to create at least one TFP to tell AATT what trips you want to be notified of. When a trip comes open, AATT uses the criteria that you set in your TFPs combined with your User Profile to determine if you want to be notified or not. If the trip satisfies all of your criteria, then AATT will act accordingly and either send you a text message and/or email. If you do not have any TFPs, you will not get any trip notifications. Also, TFPs are only good for the contractual month that they are set to, so you need to create new TFPs each month.


  • How do I set up the Mobile App on my phone or tablet?

      iPhone:

      - Open Safari on your iPhone and login to the aatriptrade.com web site.**
      - Tap the "Go Mobile" link on the upper left of your home page. You must be signed in
         to your account for the link to be visible.
      - You should now be on the mobile home page with your last name and
         employee number in the upper left.
      - Click the following icon on the Safari menu:

      - Select "Add to Homescreen" from the resulting options.
      - Now select "Add" in the upper right to add the AATripTrade icon to your homescreen.
      - Click on the icon to launch the AATripTrade mobile web app.
      - Your username and password are the same as the web site.
      - For information and hints on how to use the app, click here.

      Android:

      - Open the Chrome app on your Android phone and login to the aatriptrade.com web site.
      - Tap the "Go Mobile" link on the upper left of your home page. You must be signed in
         to your account for the link to be visible.
      - You should now be on the mobile home page with your last name and
         employee number in the upper left.
      - Open the Options menu and select "Add to homescreen". To find the options menu:

      On many devices, the menu is opened by tapping this icon on the top menu bar:



      If you don't see that on your device, the menu is opened by tapping the following button:



      - Now select "Add" to add the AATripTrade icon to your homescreen.
      - Click on the icon to launch the AATripTrade mobile web app.
      - Your username and password are the same as the web site.
      - For information and hints on how to use the app, click here.



  • How do I use the Mobile App?

      To set up the app on your device, see the previous FAQ topic. For information and hints on how to use the app, click here.



  • Payment Policy and Charges

      Charges will appear on your credit card statement as AATRIPTRADE.

      Cost for the service is $10.00 per month, unlimited use.

      Our monthly charge is based upon the Contractual Trading Month which starts on the 22nd and runs until the end of the following month (approx 5 weeks).

      Active accounts will be charged on or about the 20th of each month for the contractual trading month that started on the 22nd of the month prior.

      AATripTrade is a subscription service. You can however, activate/deactivate on a month to month basis.

      Account deactivation - You can deactivate your account at any time via your Account Details page. When deactivation is requested, your account will remain active until the end of the current month. To avoid charges, you should request deactivation before the 25th of the month prior and do not enter any TFPs or Trades for the follow on month. Refunds are handled on a case by case basis.

      Account reactivation - You can reactivate your account at any time by signing in and following the prompts. To avoid a charge for the current month, you should activate your account on or after the 20th. If you activate before the 20th, you may be subject to a prorated charge for the current month. Account reactivations will be charged for the first month at the time the account is reactivated, and then transition to the normal billing cycle (in arrears) for subsequent months.



  • Do you have any suggestions on the best way to use the service?

      Check out the Demystifying AATT page for important details and best use practices. The Demystifying AATT page can be found here.


  • How do I reset or change my password?

      There is a password reset link on the login page.


  • How do I unblock emails from aatriptrade.com if they are being treated as spam by my ISP?

      ISPs use different methods to keep spam from getting to your inbox. Occasionally these filters incorrectly block email that is not spam. If you do not receive a Welcome email after registering, this is probably the case. For detailed information on how to fix this problem, refer to our Spam FAQ.


  • What is the significance of the Domestic/International setting in my User Profile?

      Since the Domestic/International fence is slowly being phased out, this setting is more of a personal preference. When you first go to the Open Time or HIBOARD pages, the division filter will default to whatever you have set in your User Profile. The same is true for the default Division setting when you are creating a TFP. You can always change the filter setting to the other division or both on a case by case basis. In general you should set the Division in your User Profile to the trips that you prefer (International or Domestic) and realize that you can easily switch between them or select both as you use the different features on the web site.


  • How many TripFinder Preferences can I have?

      Currently, you are limited to 10.


  • I get a message after I save a TripFinder Preference. Why, and what does it mean?

      AATT will search through the current TTOT and HIBOARD trips when you save a TripFinder Preference (TFP). Any trips that satisfy the criteria in your TFP will be flagged. This will prevent AATT from alerting you of those trips via SMS or email. The primary reason for this is because the purpose of a TFP is to alert you of CHANGES in the TTOT system. To view existing trips that meet your criteria, go to the OpenTime and/or HIBOARD pages and select the number of the TFP you just added (in the quick filters selections at the top of the page). Only trips that meet the criteria in the TFP will be displayed.

      This feature is a safeguard in preventing someone from triggering hundreds of text messages immediately after saving a non-specific TFP in a bid status with a large number of existing TTOT and HIBOARD trips.


  • One of my TripFinder Preferences vanished. What happened to it?

      If your TripFinder Preference had a date range set in the criteria (which it should) and that date has passed, AATT will automatically remove the preference from your list. TFPs are also removed at the end of the contractual month for which they are set.


  • Does AATT only alert me of trips that I am legal for?

      No, AATT does not check for legality prior to sending out TTOT or HIBOARD trip alerts, so you will receive a notification for all of the sequences that satisfy your "Notification" preferences whether you are legal to fly them or not.